Off Topic A place to boldly go off topic. just about anything goes.

Motorcycle riders in GA

Search this Thread

Old 09-26-2005, 03:49 AM
1st Gear Member
Default Motorcycle riders in GA

This is a rant so I figured this would be the appropriate place to post.

I am a noob yet I still know what road rash looks like and know that you need gear to be able to survive a really mean accident, or even a "minor" spill going 20 or 30. Just driving around in the car on the way to town I saw at least 10 people, 7 of which were wearing helmets. The 3 were "older" folks with no jacket, helmet, gloves. Of the 7, 5 of them were my age or younger, all wearing shorts and tennis shoes doing wheelies on a 2 lane country road, again no jacket or gloves. What the hell are these people thinking?!??! [:@]

Do they just think, "it won't happen to me" because if they ride long enough, the statistics are that it will happen. And no matter how "tough" some of them seem to think they are, in a battle of skin vs asphalt well asphalt always wins. And no matter how experienced they are or think they are anything could happen, anything.

It's just so sad and utterly stupid that these people are out there on these streets without any suitable protection. I just pray they get to their destinations safely and wise up soon.

Old 09-27-2005, 05:35 AM
Default RE: Motorcycle riders in GA