Gps for trails

Search this Thread

Old 03-20-2012, 10:15 PM
1st Gear Member
Default Gps for trails

Anyone use gps so as not to get lost or at least able to go back to staging area when doing trail riding? I'm not good at directions and had been lost a lot of times. get lost everytime I go trail riding. Brand and model please. Tnx.

Old 03-20-2012, 10:32 PM
1st Gear Member

Originally Posted by Pogiboy
Anyone use gps so as not to get lost or at least able to go back to staging area when doing trail riding? I'm not good at directions and had been lost a lot of times. get lost everytime I go trail riding. Brand and model please. Tnx.
I use my iPhone. I use the Magellan RoadMate app for street driving and EveryTrail for off road riding.

Old 03-20-2012, 10:44 PM
1st Gear Member

i just use a regular old garmin...have a ball mount on the handlebar...use a hack to download all types of maps to it...even trail maps...

Old 03-20-2012, 11:55 PM
drm
1st Gear Member

Originally Posted by ahnh666
i just use a regular old garmin...have a ball mount on the handlebar...use a hack to download all types of maps to it...even trail maps...
Etrex?

Old 03-21-2012, 12:11 AM
1st Gear Member

I have an old Etrex that I clip on to the handlebars. Been using if for years. Love the trackback feature.

Old 03-21-2012, 01:07 AM
1st Gear Member

Originally Posted by Lotrat
I have an old Etrex that I clip on to the handlebars. Been using if for years. Love the trackback feature.
trackback really works even on trails?not difficult to use?

Old 03-21-2012, 01:08 AM
1st Gear Member

Originally Posted by Brieninsac
I use my iPhone. I use the Magellan RoadMate app for street driving and EveryTrail for off road riding.
Thanks. Just downloaded everytrail on my android. Does it have trackback feature? Can't seem to find it. Tnx

Old 03-21-2012, 01:29 AM
TNC
1st Gear Member