Kawasaki Jet Ski's One, Two & Three Passenger Jet Ski talk within here.

95 900zxi no power

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-2012, 10:45 PM
Default 95 900zxi no power

I'm brand new to the jetski world, just traded an old car for a 95 900 zxi
starts and runs good, smokes a bit, but not the current issue.

When i get it in the water and hit the gas, it only does like 2-5 mph. barley moves. almost sounds like it's boughing down but it rev's nicely. held it at about 6000 rpm for a bit and still nothing. just putted along. Don't know much about jetskis but i am a certified auto mechanic and this thing is stumping me. the rear nozzle is not conected for the trim, would that make it do this? there are some nicks on the impeller when looking in the rear nozzle, but not cracked or broken. some scoring on the the wall around it, nothing too bad. there is visable clearance between the housing and the impeller, not sure if this is normal?

what else can i check?

any help would be greatly appreciated.

Old 07-26-2012, 05:12 PM

Spritzin do you mix your gas and oil? Is it a 2 stroke engine? Or you put oil in an individual container?

Old 07-26-2012, 09:48 PM
1st Gear Member