General Motorcycle Discussion Have some questions or information about riding that is not tech? Here you go!

How do I hotwire my 2006 ER-6N?

Search this Thread

Old 07-12-2012, 02:05 AM
Default How do I hotwire my 2006 ER-6N?

I have found myself in a bit of a situation.

I am currently an overseas medical student in St. Maarten, Netherlands Antilles.

My friend gotten a good deal on a 2006 Kawasaki ER-6n from a dealer, and I had purchased and insured it.

I was riding it one day when a pickup truck in the left turn lane made the decision to make a sudden right turn in front of me.

I ended up making a quick right turn, but the side of the bike still made contact with the side of the truck.

Needless to say, this was not my fault at all.

The owner of the pickup truck got out, immediately looked at the damage of his truck instead of seeing if I was okay, then proceeded to call the police.

I was relieved since I thought for sure I would get an insurance check and a free ride to the hospital.

But instead, without even asking me what happened, they wrote a ticket for me.

Long story short, I did not have proof of insurance on me (it was my friend's bike) and I did not want to pay for the pickup driver's damages (since he was sleazy and it wasn't my fault.)

I ended up going to the impound lot and paying to get it out, with the promise that the guy who got it out would also be able to get the keys.

The bike was delivered, but then when he went to go get the keys, he was told I owed over $1000 in damages.

LONG STORY SHORT

I don't want to pay, so I was wondering if there was a way to hotwire my bike.

Old 07-12-2012, 06:06 AM
1st Gear Member

Of course there is a way to hot wire it.
But why would we want to post up hot wire instructions on a motorcycle forum for every thief to see? You'll need to study up imo.

Sorry to hear about your accident and hope you are okay. Study hard in school.

Old 07-12-2012, 12:09 PM
Super Moderator
1st Gear Member