best gas for 636s????

Search this Thread

Old 07-10-2007, 05:52 PM
1st Gear Member
Default best gas for 636s????

im new to the game as u all know so what gas stations have the best gas for bikes not octane becuz i plan on putting 93 premium for sure but have you guys noticed a difference in ne of the gas at different franchises....citgo, chevron, exxon, texeco, etc...im not sure where every1 is located im pretty sure that yall have different stations in all parts of the us thanks alot guys

Old 07-10-2007, 06:06 PM
Default RE: best gas for 636s????

Its funny because this questions has been brought up so many times just on the Evo Forums. From what guys say and what I've experienced personally is I like Shell and Sunoco. Most of the other gas stations get their gas from the same refineries. eg.. Exxon & Mobil... Same company. I only have Shell here locally and even that is a drive to get too. I know our local Conoco station has tank problems, something about their tanks get water in their gas. I know a few people had to replace pumps in their cars due to this. I usually fill up at the local Mobil station, but I can feel a slight difference in the Shell gas over the others. Then again we have poopy 91oct and not the 93 .

Old 07-10-2007, 06:15 PM
Administrator
1st Gear Member

i use shell gas

Old 07-10-2007, 06:16 PM
1st Gear Member

My dad used to own a gas station so I have a little knowledge about this. Basically all gas comes from the same huge *** kallion gallon tank. The difference is in the additives each company puts into the gas after it comes out of that huge tank. The better gas (i.e. mobil, shell, sunoco) gets to pump out their gast first compared to the cheapo joe-smoe gas stations. So the crap gas stations get all the sediments and nasty stuff thats left in the bottom of the huge tank.