What can i do to my 250?

Search this Thread

Old 03-04-2007, 12:47 AM
Default What can i do to my 250?

Hey guys I am new to the site. from Ky. just got me a Black 2006 ninja 250 for 2,300 bucks with 1,083 miles on it. and I was looking around and was wondering what things can be done to this bike. because most magazine dont even show the 250 when it comes to performance parts. I know it is a 250 so dont tell me to get a bigger bike because i like the small bike and something cheap to ride and have fun. i dont want a 6k bike to sit in the winter and im fine with the 250. so please help me out and let me know because im learning just as much about the bike as I am riding the bike. im a noob lol

Old 03-04-2007, 01:32 AM
Default RE: What can i do to my 250?

I would say to start with air pods and a rejetting with an aftermarket exhaust.See how you like that and go from there.[8D][8D]

Old 03-04-2007, 01:51 AM

around how much do u think that would cost and what would be the best reccommendation on setup

Old 03-04-2007, 04:35 AM
1st Gear Member

1+ LUIGI.

Besides changing the exhaust, carb jets, and air filter, there isn't much else you're gonna get out of it. Sorry[:-]

Old 03-04-2007, 06:26 AM

I don't have my bike yet, but I already know a few things on the bike that I want to change up. Here's a small list: new exhaust, air pods, led lights, or colored lights to match the bike, and if I get a 2007-take off those ugly as heck flames. The ninjas in my opinion look better w/o the decals. You could sport it up a little with some stickers or something if you want to be cheap I guess. People that don't ride might think you are hot stuff with racing stickers. Hey, it's what my cousin does. Just don't brag beside you bike in the event that someone knows what you are talking about. You'll look stupid, and it'll be funny as hell!

Old 03-04-2007, 08:27 AM

ORIGINAL: lawrence_blake