09 Ninja...

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2010, 08:19 PM
1st Gear Member
Default 09 Ninja...

Okay so i gave up on the 97 i went for this 09 okay so i looked at it the guy was gonna fix it but gave up and his wifes gonna have a baby ect ect its an 09 ninja 240r blue all plastics are off but everythings there just plastics are off bike im going to get it for 800 clean title BUT it needs Forks.. and a new tire and rim... should i buy this bike? its got 3000 miles on it im new to buying used ones so it would be cool if you guys helped me out with this one. the bike starts and sounds good just needs front forks wheel and rim.. thanks guys!

Old 07-17-2010, 04:10 AM
Administrator
1st Gear Member

$800 sounds good to me too.

Old 07-17-2010, 04:38 AM
1st Gear Member

yes but everythings taken off the bike.. so i gotta re put it together... is it really worth it nothings wrong it will start and stuff every piece is there except the front forks and the fairing piece. engines complete just drop in bolt down connect and everything else will need to be put back on.. thats why for the 800 price. and it got backed into and broke the fork and fairing piece so i should get this?

Old 07-17-2010, 03:53 PM
Administrator
1st Gear Member

If everything is there, just minor scuffs on the plastics and you know that the frame is not bent, I would jump on it myself. Order up new head bearings, a rolling front end for maybe $150 (used) and two days labor and you should be golden. It is generally the small missing pieces like bolts, clamps and other hardware that is somewhere in that big box of parts that make the job difficult since normally nothing is labeled.

Old 07-17-2010, 06:55 PM
1st Gear Member