New Member Area New to KF? Stop in tell us about you.

newb here and to bikes

Search this Thread

Old 02-05-2007, 07:16 AM
Default newb here and to bikes

well i am new to bikes and on the site i am getting my license and thinging getting a Ninja 250R as a starter bike give me some advice i am from salem oregon and i am into cars (nissans) but trying to get into bikes

Old 02-05-2007, 07:40 AM
Administrator
1st Gear Member
Default RE: newb here and to bikes

Welcome to KF Ser503
The 250's are great for some but not so great for others. One of my first street rides came from Corvallis, OR

Old 02-05-2007, 08:55 AM

I took one of those motorcycle training classes to get my license and rode 250s for that 2- or 3-day course and then bought a used low-mileage, slightly damaged Ninja 500R. I'd reccomend taking a class; its tough to learn otherwise unless you've got a patient buddy who's willing to risk his best friend's well-beingat your inexperienced hands. The 500R has proven to be the perfect starter bike for me. The 250s are perfect to learn on buta little under-powered after you've got the hang of things. Just my opinion, but thenI only have a few thousand miles of riding under my belt so far so other more experienced riders might have a different take.

Good Luck.

Chris

Old 02-05-2007, 01:41 PM