WEBCAM report

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2011, 08:09 AM
1st Gear Member
Default WEBCAM report

vroom!!!

Install was easy. Had to go up 2 shim sizes on exhaust cam and 1 shim size on intake cam.. may be they grind the journals down slightly to clean them up.. IDK, but after the break in, I rode all night.. The bike seemed to be in pain, struggling for something before the cams.. with the higher lift and longer duration, the engine just seems more relaxed with the 351, more responsive, and of course, more power.. Its smooth power, its hard to explain how the engine feels now.. it just feels "right" like cams, exhaust, and big bore are supposed to all live together.. sorry this isnt so technical, but I am no mechanic

Old 10-11-2011, 02:07 PM
Your Humble Moderator/Admin
1st Gear Member

Hey Tiger or anyone else. My bike seems to not have the power it once had, it seems to take off slow, could valves needing adjusted cause power loss that would be that noticeable? I was told years ago, if your bike starts really easy, then the valves are perfect. Mine starts perfectly. Any thoughts?

Old 10-11-2011, 03:28 PM
1st Gear Member

Originally Posted by T_i_G_e_R
vroom!!!

Install was easy. Had to go up 2 shim sizes on exhaust cam and 1 shim size on intake cam.. may be they grind the journals down slightly to clean them up..
That's how they normally achieve the change in profile, by grinding down a stock cam.

Old 10-11-2011, 03:29 PM
1st Gear Member

Originally Posted by deej
Any thoughts?
Ya, stop riding the Honda.

Old 10-11-2011, 03:56 PM
1st Gear Member
Talking

...My bike seems to not have the power it once had, it seems to take off slow, could valves needing adjusted cause power loss that would be that noticeable? I was told years ago, if your bike starts really easy, then the valves are perfect. Mine starts perfectly. Any thoughts?
How's your weight loss program going??? LOL

Just teasing you Deej. Couldn't resist.

Old 10-11-2011, 04:43 PM
1st Gear Member