Trade in one of the klx's

Search this Thread

Old 01-27-2007, 12:24 AM
Default Trade in one of the klx's

OK so I'm a trader.

I have a pending deal to trade in my KLX 250. The dealer is offering me 1,000.00 less then i paid for it. Not a bad deal for a bike 1 year old and 3,000 KM on it. I have to take off my big gun and put it on the wife's KLX before the trade in, same goes for the new Renthals. My wife loves her KLX 250 and will be keeping it for a long time.

In about three or four weeks I should be one of the first with a 2008 KLX 450. I could not justify spending any more money to make my KLX fasterSo bring on the "INCREDIBLE HULK"

I still have one KLX 250 so please dint throw me out

[IMG]local://upfiles/2315/67872F24168E4428880CB97217D9DE3A.jpg[/IMG]

Old 01-27-2007, 12:35 AM
Admin
1st Gear Member
Default RE: Trade in one of the klx's

The ultimate big bore - yeah baby!

Can you dual sport it, if that matters to you? I'm sure you can get parts form some place like Baja Designs, it's usually the local regulations that get in the way these days.

Old 01-27-2007, 01:10 AM

Dealer will register it and safety it.The 450R will be plated, registered as a dual sport bike. From 18 to 56 HP with one upgrade.

[sm=yikesomg.gif][sm=yikesomg.gif][sm=yikesomg.gif][sm=yikesomg.gif][sm=yikesomg.gif][sm=yikesomg.gif][sm=yikesomg.gif][sm=yikesomg.gif][sm=yikesomg.gif][sm=yikesomg.gif][sm=yikesomg.gif]

Old 01-27-2007, 02:17 AM
1st Gear Member
1st Gear Member

That's awesome dude! I see you're in Ontario. I should mention that to my local dealer here in BC and see if they'll do it. What's it going to cost you? Whatever it is, it's worth it! [sm=icon_rock.gif]

Old 01-27-2007, 03:03 AM

Ok, by gum, I'm going to adopt you as my Canadian brother (just long enough to get a KLX450 "legalized")

That is awesome; it is truly bizarre how the U.S. outlaws the dual-sport bikes that are legal in most of the rest of the world. Let us know all about that 450!!!

Old 01-27-2007, 03:23 AM