Noob here. '09 Klx250s help

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2013, 12:15 AM
1st Gear Member
Default Noob here. '09 Klx250s help

Hey everyone! New to the forum and a new owner of an 09 klx250s Being completely new to this bike and the whole dual sport culture I have a few questions. I had posted this over on thumpertalk but this site seems like it suites my topic better

"As the title suggests I just purchased a 2009 Klx250s and have a few questions for current or previous owners of this bike. One being what are your maintinance routines/schedules like? this is my first dual-sport so I'm kinda lost there. Secondly what modifications, whether aftermarket or do it yourself, do you suggest I do to get this bike running like a champ? I love doing my own work so if anyone has any little tricks or tips please share. Also if anyone has any suggestions or anything to add that my questions don't cover feel free to let me know! Thanks!"

I'm really interested in doing some of the free mods, I've gone through tons of pages, but there's just so much information out there its making my head hurt I'm the kind of guy where if something can be made better, I won't be happy until its there. I already know I want to take the snorkel out of the air box, but as far as intake what other mods can I do? are there any free mods I can do on the exhaust system? And when all thats said and done what settings/mods should be done to my carb? I'm really sorry about all the questions, I know the answers are out there, I just want to make sure I get it right. If someone could go right out and say this is what needs to be done you'd be my hero

Old 01-28-2013, 12:54 AM
1st Gear Member