Close Call Today

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2009, 06:29 PM
1st Gear Member
Angry Close Call Today

This just happened... so i'm venting.

<Rant>
I'm a complete newby. I've had my 09 for just over a year now and don't even have 2000 kms on it yet. First bike ever.

Today was the first day i rode to work... on the way home, i'm doing 10 over the limit (keeping up with traffic) on a side road that's 50km/h. I'm in my blocking position (left tire track of the lane) and a street is coming up on the right side with NO TURNING LANES.

This F-ing C*NT in a minivan actually passed me (ON THE RIGHT SIDE!) by blowing around me in the "intersection"!!! she cut back in front of me, now she's behind the vehicle that was in front of me... idiot.

There's a red light up a head, i'm going left, she's going straight. I pull up beside her in the turn lane and honk... no response... honk again and yell.. no response.... so i pull my bike in front of her (perpendicular to the lane.. light still red) and give her hood a few taps.

She starts freaking out.. ends up reversing... does a U-turn and books it out of there.

Man... i wished i lived in the states. I'd definitely carry a gun. </RANT>

any advice for a newby? (besides, don't park your bike perpendicular to traffic to yell at someone)

Last edited by higgs; 05-15-2009 at 07:01 PM.
Old 05-15-2009, 06:39 PM
Banned
1st Gear Member

OMG poor you! looks like your having a really bad day! I would of slashed her tires :S lol

Old 05-15-2009, 07:16 PM
1st Gear Member

LOL who is that ^?

Old 05-15-2009, 07:21 PM
Banned
1st Gear Member

Who? Me ?

Old 05-15-2009, 08:36 PM
Admin
1st Gear Member

My advice, 1st - don't carry a gun in situations where emotions run high. Sounds like riding in traffic does that to you. You could be looking at spending the rest of your life in prison right now if you had been, instead of posting here ranting about a close call.