Bark busters?

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2006, 05:06 AM
Default Bark busters?

I need a replacement for OEM. The wind tipped my forking bike over and broke the mother forker. Happy? No. Im seriously chapped about it.

Whats the heat for keepin the brush off your hands? Doesn't have to be race green, I'd go black or white too.

Also, I lost my license plate... somewhere. Its fine, fine, fine, gone. That also chaps me. Anyone else having issues with the factory hardware vibrating loose?

Old 06-08-2006, 05:22 AM
1st Gear Member
Default RE: Bark busters?

I havent heard of anything like that where stuff just rattles off. i do know one sight where they sell bark busters i am new to them too i am thinking of buying them. like i said i am a newbie to them so i don't know much. http://www.enduroeng.com/default.asp go to the online catalog them look for them good luck.

Old 06-08-2006, 06:33 AM
Your Humble Moderator/Admin
1st Gear Member

Name:  100_5145.jpg
Views: 401
Size:  94.1 KB

Old 06-08-2006, 06:48 AM

True Barkbuster might not be as pretty, but they sure are functional!

I've had them on my KLR650, KLR250 and now my KLX250 in several "unfortunate incidents" off road and still have the same clutch and brake levers that came on the bike.

The KLR650 went down hard one day. I had just pulled into my parking spot, put down the sidestand, used the footpeg to step off, and kind of 'bounced' the bike just a bit. As I was walking away, I heard this very unsatisfying "crash" behing me, about the distance to where my bike should have been sitting on it's sidestand. There is still a nice gouge on the Barkbuster, but the clutch lever is still the one the factory put on!

I believe in them!

Name:  fender.jpg
Views: 164
Size:  14.2 KB

Name:  ChristmasPagent007.jpg
Views: 190
Size:  76.3 KB

Old 06-08-2006, 12:06 PM
1st Gear Member