Another new member!

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2011, 06:52 PM
1st Gear Member
Default Another new member!

Purchased a new 2010 KLX-250S about 2 weeks ago. Installing the Tubliss system today, have 2" lowering links ordered (I'm short), and looking to get a bigger rear fender bag. That is about all the mods I have planned for now, but that will likely change.

My 25 y.o. son bought an identical bike (except his is green and mine is black) about 2 weeks before me, so we are learning together...

Old 06-04-2011, 08:44 PM
TNC
1st Gear Member

Welcome. Pretty good group of folks here, but beware of dan888. He's a strange one...LOL!

I've been running the Tubliss system for nearly 2 years now on my KLX, and it's been totally reliable. Let us know how yours works out.

Old 06-04-2011, 08:58 PM
1st Gear Member

Thanks! I'll post up what I think of the tubliss system once I've been running it for a while. My son installed it on his less than a week after he bought his bike, and loves it. He got a pinch flat the first time he went out with his stock tubes, did some research and went that route. I rode his bike with them, and it rides great all the way to 65 mph, which is as fast as I got up to on it...

Old 06-04-2011, 10:50 PM
1st Gear Member

Originally Posted by TNC
Welcome. Pretty good group of folks here, but beware of dan888. He's a strange one...LOL!
Oh hardy-har-har there T&C, throw me under the bus in front of the new guy.
Congrats on the new bikes BillMoore.
This is a great board, with a bunch of great people (just a few exceptions, T,cough N, cough , cough C)

Dan

Old 06-04-2011, 10:57 PM
1st Gear Member

Thanks!

Old 06-04-2011, 11:18 PM
1st Gear Member

Originally Posted by BillMoore

Thanks!