General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

Icon Jacket?

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2006, 02:15 AM
Default Icon Jacket?

Hey guys. I'm a newbie and am looking for a jacket. I found an Icon jacket that i like called the motorhead crest but need some advise on whether they are a reliable brand. If anyone has had any experience with this brand or knows of there build quality I'd greatly appreciate any advice and info.

Thanks

Old 01-25-2006, 03:49 AM
1st Gear Member
Default RE: Icon Jacket?

GREAT street gear. all my gear is icon except my new leather jacket (but thats because my GF got it for me 4 xmas) I have the mainframe helmet, hooligan gloves, timac jacket, and standards boots. its all good stuff. fits just right for street riding. My buddy has an icon leather jacket and loves it as well. I wanted that jacket as well its freakin sweet!

Old 01-25-2006, 03:58 AM
Super Moderator

well first off, welcome to the forum.... i have some ICON gear and i love it... i have the Timax jacket, hoolagan gloves, and a pair of riding boots... really great stuff, more bang for the buck..... i've gone down on my jacket twice, at least with the textile jackets you can't even tell i went down... now for the leathers i'm sure you can... but like i said, Icon is some great gear.... i'm also sure theres overs in the forum who uses Icon.... well i hope this helped.... posts some pics when you have the chance...

Old 01-25-2006, 07:49 AM
1st Gear Member

Geez guys, your slacking on giving up some links!

there are some good sites to check out:

http://www.rideicon.com/gear.jsp?pag...0&class_type=2

http://rideicon.metricbikes.com/

Old 01-25-2006, 11:23 AM

Hey man...I ride with the ICON MOTORHEAD...