General Motorcycle Discussion Have some questions or information about riding that is not tech? Here you go!

some questions

Search this Thread

Old 05-21-2007, 09:13 PM
Default some questions

hi, im new to the whole biking world. my friend introduced me to his honda and i have been practicing on it a few times.... its exciting and i love it. ive been meaning to learn for a while now to save my *** in gas prices cause im kinda too damn poor to keep paying $3.08 per gallon in gas with a 13 gallon tank reaching about 24-27 miles to the gallon.... sucks ***. but before i buy a bike i was wanting to ask a few questions to people who are more qualified to answer my questions than just the few people i know.

im interested in the Ninja 500R, which ive heard was a decent starter bike.... but im wondering abot insurance....

i asked my friend wondering.... if i am paying for a used or new bike from a dealership, of course paying monthly, am i restricted to only full coverage.... or can i pay for liability while paying off my bike?

also do i have to have insurance to get the required tags i need and inspection for the bike?

my friend told me i dont have to have insurance to get tags and inspection and that i can pay for liability instead of full coverage while paying my bike off monthly. i live in the state of texas if that makes any difference.... which im sure it may.

also would anyone like to share with me some stories or information on the Ninja 500R? i would like to know more about it personally before i make any choices. does it have really good handling.. how fast it goes.. the acceleration, and so forth.

thanks for reading this and i hope to here from you guys soon.

-fourtwenty

Old 05-21-2007, 09:28 PM
Administrator
1st Gear Member
Default RE: some questions

welcome to KF. in cali if you finance you must have full coverage. as far as the 500 goes it handles good. has enough accelration for a beginer.

Old 05-21-2007, 10:42 PM

cool thanks ^_^