Gear Section Have some questions about the best safety gear for you? Ask it here!

(Another) question on gearing up..

Search this Thread

Old 07-03-2006, 08:41 PM
Default (Another) question on gearing up..

Don't hate me cause I'm a noob!

Went in today to try on some Icon leather jackets. Tried a medium and it was a bit too big, guy said try a small but they didn't have any, but he said judging by how the medium fit a small would be alright. Hopefully that's correct.

The icon field armor shorts.. newenough says a small is a waist of 30, a medium is 33. My waist size is 31.. should I go with the small?

And last question.. those icon reinforced jeans.. are the sizes roughly the same as regular jeans? I wear a 30-32 in jeans so I was thinking 30 in the icon because I like to wear normal jeans a little loose, probably don't want that in riding jeans, lest they slide around in a fall.

Old 09-13-2006, 09:29 PM
1st Gear Member
Default RE: (Another) question on gearing up..

I take it you will be ordering the pants online. When you are shopping around, just see what the return policy is. If they have no problems w/ returns, buy both sizes and return the size that doesnt fit. That way you wont have to send them back and wait around for the right size.

Old 09-13-2006, 10:29 PM
Super Moderator

ORIGINAL: jayden

I take it you will be ordering the pants online. When you are shopping around, just see what the return policy is. If they have no problems w/ returns, buy both sizes and return the size that doesnt fit. That way you wont have to send them back and wait around for the right size.
Tip for buying online; go find what you want at any shop close to you that has it. Try it on and get the sizes right and the item or model #'s.
Then return to your computer armed with the needed information and start shopping.

Good luck

Old 09-13-2006, 11:13 PM
Super Moderator
1st Gear Member

If your waist size is a 31, then a 30 should fit no probs... They are stretchy.