Last Sunday's ride video's.....

Search this Thread

Old 09-30-2016, 02:56 AM
1st Gear Member
Default Last Sunday's ride video's.....

I posted asking about radiator guards the other day cuz my buddie got a hole in his radiator at the end of this ride. I figured I'd post up the videos from it.

Here's a 2 part video from last Sunday's ride in North Jersey. I lost my glasses on a ride the week before, and my new RX glasses weren't ready yet, but I went riding anyway. Had a hard time seeing with blurry vision. This was pretty gnarly rock terrain that gets sketchy in Part 2. It's been over 35 years since ridden rocky terrain. I've been riding the sandy Pine Barrens for over 35 years. Fun fun fun....

Part 1

Part 2 is starting to get a little gnarly with heavy rock beds. The steepness of the hills doesn't show at all on this video. I hate that. Oh well. Nice overlook at the end. Perfect Fall weather.

Part 2

Old 09-30-2016, 12:39 PM
1st Gear Member

You have a recluse clutch?
That wasn't rocky, I'll show you rocky!

Old 10-01-2016, 06:16 PM
1st Gear Member

I was thinking "holy grunt cakes Batman".. But one of the other guys is on a TW200 !

So I'm choosing to believe that TW is magical and its' rider a Sorcerer, cause that sure looks like a rock garden from hell..

Last edited by Klxster; 10-01-2016 at 08:14 PM.
Old 10-01-2016, 11:53 PM
TNC
1st Gear Member

Originally Posted by Klxster
I was thinking "holy grunt cakes Batman".. But one of the other guys is on a TW200 !

So I'm choosing to believe that TW is magical and its' rider a Sorcerer, cause that sure looks like a rock garden from hell..
I tell ya...those TW200's are kinda crazy. I was riding outside of Dove Creek, CO one time along the banks of the Dolores River...a rough but beautiful trail the further north you go from town.