Blow Back Screen/'09 KLX250S

Search this Thread

Old 05-29-2015, 11:07 PM
1st Gear Member
Default Blow Back Screen/'09 KLX250S

Yesterday I removed the blow back screen between the carb and air filter, might be a little lean but noticeably stronger from 4.5K through red line.

So far; Cam mod (removed ACR completely) rejetted with Keihin jets (N1TC needle jet, #128 main and #40 pilot), DG can, stock header, now the screen removal.

Ain't no power wheelies, I'm a big guy, but for what it is, it pulls very strong and 50-70 mph and I'm getting 55-60 mpg.

Great bike! I have 6 others all much bigger, but I really enjoy the KLX, reminds me why I started riding 45 years ago. Light on it's feet, zippy, comfortable.

Old 05-29-2015, 11:25 PM
1st Gear Member

I really need to do this mod.. Don't I ?

Old 05-29-2015, 11:49 PM
TNC
1st Gear Member

Originally Posted by Klxster
I really need to do this mod.. Don't I ?