Off Topic A place to boldly go off topic. just about anything goes.

Worloks Whore Cave!

Search this Thread

Old 12-20-2010, 12:07 PM
1st Gear Member
Default Worloks ***** Cave!

Well I have been working on my pole barn for the last three months, and it's finally shaping up. Bear in mind that this pole barn was a mouse infested, leaky roofed, filthy assed place before I started. It was good to keep lawn mowers in but that was about it. The wind would whistle through it like a spaghetti seive, it had no heat, and was a miserable place no matter what time of year it was.
Now it is well insulated, and heated, with a new pool table. By next week it will have an LCD TV, Bose Stereo system, sofa and coffee table.
The only thing I have to do now is finish installing the new work bench, peg board, and organizing my mechanic/bike maintenance area.
Sometimes I just stand there and look at it because it is so different than it use to be.
I actually enjoy being in my pole barn now!

And this is a picture of my best friend and I when we were around 25 years old. We were some wild Mo Fo's and this is how we looked every day! Jim has passed on now, and this picture reminds me that I would probably not be here if I hadn't of settled down and got away from the outlaw life style! We were so mean that the Cops were afraid of us! The one on the right is me!

Old 12-20-2010, 02:05 PM
1st Gear Member

Oh and another thing, I'm puttin in a stripper pole as soon as I can find one! I told the girls that if they were going to hang out in the ***** cave, they would have to work for it!

Old 12-20-2010, 02:59 PM
Administrator
1st Gear Member

no sheet rock back then and no sheet rock now...lol

Old 12-20-2010, 03:13 PM
1st Gear Member

Bullet holes do not show up as well when you use OSB on the walls!

Old 12-21-2010, 01:50 AM
Admin
1st Gear Member

Nice! Now just need a big screen TV for MotoGP, SX, MX, GNCC, and Endurocross. The ultimate hide-out.

Old 12-21-2010, 11:38 AM
1st Gear Member