New Member Area New to KF? Stop in tell us about you.

You think I am crazy? PLS HELP

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-2006, 09:25 PM
Default You think I am crazy? PLS HELP

Hi everybody! Im 23 ! Im a girl [....im new to motorcycle riding ...and im new to the US...And this is my story:
One day I was really bored at work browsing the internet ..staring at motorcycles in fascination....the next weekend i was already attending MSF rider course and 2 weeks after I had my 2006 ninja 250 shipped to my house...i was desparate to get it so i kept calling the deallership 5 times a day...but the day i got my motorcycle i wanted to cry and throw up. [:'(]and was about to get a panic attack!
The thing is i have no friends who ride motorcycles im all alone in this game ..just me my ninja and motorcycle manual...once i started riding everybody i know would mention something scary to me ..like motorcycle death statistics of massachusets..or something stupid like hows ur moped? ...But im very positive person still Im here seeking for ur support!!!

Old 07-26-2006, 09:40 PM
Administrator
1st Gear Member
Default RE: You think I am crazy? PLS HELP

Don't trip if i had a nickel every time someone told me to be careful when i got my 10r i would be rich$$$$ if u like riding and have fun doing it that's all that matters and u will find very supportive people on hear so welcome to KF and post some pics if u gottem...........

Old 07-26-2006, 09:42 PM
Super Moderator

Well congratulations!!! Welcome to KF and the world of two wheels! It is awesome and you'll do just fine as long as you keep your head - just use what they taught you at the MSF and keep learning at every opportunity that you can. Never ride over your limits.

Btw - you're not crazy! You are gonna love it!

Old 07-26-2006, 11:23 PM
1st Gear Member