Kawasaki Forums

Kawasaki Forums (https://www.kawasakiforums.com/forum/)
-   New Member Area (https://www.kawasakiforums.com/forum/new-member-area-5/)
-   -   Newbie from Ventura County, CA (https://www.kawasakiforums.com/forum/new-member-area-5/newbie-ventura-county-ca-16219/)

DS06Nomad 10-07-2007 10:15 PM

Newbie from Ventura County, CA

Hello, everyone! I've been lurking for a short time and have utilized this forum to make what I hope is a great decision about a new '06 Nomad. I've been riding for almost two years now and started with a great bike: a new 06 suzuki Boulevard C50T. I had a blast on that bike as it was my first ever. I put over 11,000 miles on it in under 2 years, customized and modified it to my liking, and enjoyed every mile on it.

I took the MSF course before getting the bike and am glad I did. I was very active on the Volusia Riders chat forum (DS06C50T), made a lot of good acquaintances there, and even head-manned a weekend get together for CA riders in Big Sur, Ca.

I'm 45 years young, am a sanitation engineer (someone's gotta do it!), and live in beautiful Ventura County, Ca. My longest ride was to Vegas (solo); shortest ride to the store for "soda"!;) I plan on taking longer and longer rides / trips with the Nomad since it'll be better on the highway (heavier, etc) than the Bully. I see trips to Palm Springs, Lake Havasu (AZ), and northern Cal in the not-too-distant future.

I take delivery of my new '06 Nomad (hae to change my name here from '07 to 06 Nomad!) in a week and a half and can't wait! Arranged the purchase to include a few extra goodies: luggage rack, lightbar with visors, V&H Baggers, and PCIII. Will wait on an air intake to see how the stock unit performs with the other upgrades. Any input/suggestions on air intake units are welcome...