New Member Area New to KF? Stop in tell us about you.

newbie!! thinking of getting a 600cc for first bike

Search this Thread

Old 08-16-2005, 12:24 AM
Default newbie!! thinking of getting a 600cc for first bike

im a newbie on the whole bike thing. i have done alot of reading up on things but i have never riden on. im gonna take the MSF class soon. first question should i take the class first and then get a bike or bike first and then class. 2nd question, is 600cc anything just to hard to first start out on? i have driven a 6 speed cobra for 3 years now, i know how "to get out of first". tons of people have told me go with either 250cc or 400cc. but all i seem to fall upon is 600cc. the 250cc or 400cc are so rare in my area. plus i really like the look of any 600cc. some people have told me to try a honda f2 600. they say an older 600 wont be as bad to start on. what are u opinons on this. would it be a huge regret to get an older 600cc. thanks for ur help--brad

Old 08-16-2005, 12:40 AM
Super Moderator
Default RE: newbie!! thinking of getting a 600cc for first bike

Class first or bike is your choice just sign up and take the class asap. It teaches you the basics. As far as the 600cc goes it's not the bike it's the person. Just take it easy at first and go as you learn.
I learned on a liter bike.
Good luck and ride safe.

Old 08-16-2005, 12:49 AM
Super Moderator