New Member Area New to KF? Stop in tell us about you.

New Member and New Rider!!

Search this Thread

Old 10-22-2012, 06:11 PM
Default New Member and New Rider!!

Hey guys!!! My name is Amy and I just took the MSF course and I got my license!! I just purchased a 2007 Ninja 650R, I did a lot of research and talked to a lot of other experienced riders and I decided that this bike was the one for me. I have yet to ride it because I am in the process of getting tags for it (gotta make it legal first lol.) I am super nervous/scared/excited to get started. I'm hoping these jitters are just because it's my very first time. Anybody got some advice for a first time female rider??

Old 10-22-2012, 07:56 PM
1st Gear Member

Welcome Amy,
You took the first best step in the MSF course. Good for you.

So, other suggestions include finding some trustworthy riding partners that you can ride with, feel safe, and gain experience. Ride at your own pace and don't let others push you beyond your comfort level. Read what you can on techniques and practice, practice, practice. There's some great resources on techniques out there, many on-line. Buy good protective gear and wear it. Ask questions. Be safe and stay alive.

Last edited by IDRIDR; 10-22-2012 at 10:47 PM.
Old 10-22-2012, 08:15 PM
Super Moderator
1st Gear Member