Kawasaki Forums

Kawasaki Forums (https://www.kawasakiforums.com/forum/)
-   KLX 250S (https://www.kawasakiforums.com/forum/klx-250s-71/)
-   -   2007 or 2009????? (https://www.kawasakiforums.com/forum/klx-250s-71/2007-2009-a-25859/)

GaryC 11-23-2008 11:03 PM

2007 or 2009?????

Hello All, I am a newb to Kawi's.
I have a plated crf250x and when i renewed my registration, DENIED!!!!!!!
So it looks as though i have to bite the bullet and go with a REAL dual sport.
I am a short guy and had my crf-X lowered 2"s to suite me.
The Huskies, Ktm, and Yammi are too tall for me so it looks like i'll be going Kawi ( RED ).
From what i see the 09 modeL is heavier, but looks like the weight gain was a useful one, the seat height didn't change but the suspension lost soem inches.
Can anyone verify that the posted seat height on the 07 and 09 are the same?
And why did the suspension decrease if it is the same in the seat? More padding?
I am sure this thing won't make the power of the crf-X, but i am thinking 331 or 350 already.
I like that the valve issues i read about on the crf-X are not with the KLX, even though i personally never had an issue since i bought it in 2005.
What is everyones opinion on the diferences of the 2007-2009??

Thanks,

09KLXowner 11-23-2008 11:18 PM

either one. you decide. only the '09 is available in red. I've had an '06 and now an '09. suspension and tranny are improved on the '09 as well as other upgrades. I've got a huge writeup comparing the two over on thumpertalk.com. last I checked, it had over 10,000 hits on the thread. do a search over there to find it. I would but I'm banned. doh! :o)
well, at least one of me is. some of my 'MII'S' aren't though. lmao

lcpl0331 11-24-2008 02:55 AM