Kawasaki Forums

Kawasaki Forums (https://www.kawasakiforums.com/forum/)
-   Kawasaki Mule (https://www.kawasakiforums.com/forum/kawasaki-mule-57/)
-   -   3010 diesel rebuild? (https://www.kawasakiforums.com/forum/kawasaki-mule-57/3010-diesel-rebuild-45920/)

wburns 08-12-2018 02:19 AM

3010 diesel rebuild?

Good evening all,

Acquired a 2004 3010 diesel from my in-laws today. Was told it was completely blown up. Jumper box and a little creativity, I drove it on the trailer after sitting for 3+ years.

My understanding is that the dahaitsu diesels are junk, and the general lack of finding good used parts on ebay etc. seems to agree.

That being said, I'm fairly certain this thing at least needs a cylinder head. Has anyone ever swapped to ARP studs etc. when doing a head on one of these? I'm a tech by trade and repair other people's stuff for a living. I'd like to only fix this mule once if possible so my wife and I can use it without worry. I'm fairly certain at this point the wise thing would be to just completely rebuild the engine, but I'm still up in the air. (Speedo shows 14k miles on this!)

Has anyone ever personally done at least a head? Possibly bearings and such as well?

Thanks!
Will

Rob9876 08-13-2018 05:28 PM

About the only active discussions on this forum revolve around KLX 250S bikes. You may have better luck at this forum:

Kawasaki ATV and Mule - Kawasaki Motorcycle Forums

or this one is even more focused:

https://www.kawieriders.com/forum/

bpmule 08-14-2018 01:42 AM

You may find this helpful:-
https://www.slideshare.net/jksemdjks...-repair-manual

Russ@holly1 12-12-2023 03:22 AM

over heats

Originally Posted by wburns (Post 543005)
Good evening all,

Acquired a 2004 3010 diesel from my in-laws today. Was told it was completely blown up. Jumper box and a little creativity, I drove it on the trailer after sitting for 3+ years.