General Tech Good at troubleshooting? Have a non specific issue? Discuss general tech topics here.

Electrical Nightmare ZX7

Old 04-03-2006, 03:48 AM
Default Electrical Nightmare ZX7

97 zx7 theft recovery, major hacking was done to wiring. Everything works now only no spark. Tested everything in the manual and comes up good. FP relay, str relay, ig. coils, pulse coil, igniter, junction box, all handlebar switches, what the hell else could be wrong with this thing. I must have tested everything ten times now and still not even the faintest spark. HELP Anyone?

Old 04-03-2006, 04:17 AM
1st Gear Member
Default RE: Electrical Nightmare ZX7

sorry bout that bro. I have no imput other than maybe som1 here can help I dunno. It sounds like ya checked everything to me.

Old 04-03-2006, 05:30 AM
Super Moderator

How are you checking for spark. You say the coils are good but do you have power or spark at them? I am not a expert with the problem you are having but with electrical problems you have to start at point A and work towards point Z, some where in between you will find the problem. It can be frustrating especially if you start jumping around.

Sorry I do not have the easy answer but just start tracing again and stay on the path, point A to Z and you will find the problem.

Let us know what you find.

Old 04-03-2006, 06:42 AM
Super Moderator
1st Gear Member