Trouble in Paradise

Search this Thread

Old 04-07-2008, 05:53 AM
1st Gear Member
Default Trouble in Paradise

Well as some of you know I've been (im)patiently waiting toi get my biek back to gether after LineXing it and I'm 3/4 done got the oil changed and final started the bike for the first this year and it soundsterrible. I'm not a mechanic but i do take pride in doing what limited work on my own bike as I know most of us do. As it took a bit to get the gas back through the linesand all the carbs filled when it finally is running it sounds like there is a miss. It will not ideal on its own and when I go to give it some trottle it simply sounds like I'm pulling a trailer and don't have the power(engine boggs down.) This is my first go round getting it ready in the spring myself and I didn't know how normal this is. If I should let it idea for an extended lenght of time even thought i konw just let a bike ideal isn't good for it or what it could be. I also konw it's time ofr some new spark plugges and wonder if that could be the problem which brings me to my next questions. How difficult is it to change ZZR spark plugs. I've heard horror stories but would realy like to "do-it-myself" and if it's not too tedious what spark plugges does everyone prefer. And I"m spent. Well thanks for any and all help!

Old 04-07-2008, 02:59 PM
1st Gear Member
Default RE: Trouble in Paradise

The spark plugs arew pretty easy man, I just did mine for the first time last week-ish. Check your fuel filter too, mine was pretty bad and it wasn't even getting any fuel through the filter. I think the plugs are NGK CR9E id you need some. In the tool kit that came with your bike there is a spark plug tool and that is the best thing in it, that thing makes changing the plugs easy.

Old 04-07-2008, 05:52 PM
1st Gear Member