Off Topic A place to boldly go off topic. just about anything goes.

new bike and also 300ex for sale

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2009, 01:00 AM
1st Gear Member
Default new bike and also 300ex for sale

FOR SALE 300ex quad!!!! florida more info on the pagehttps://post.craigslist.org/lal/S/mcy/none/x/neLKSu7z4anK6RmB/MORay

MY NEW BIKE--okay so i just got my first bike a rm250.. and the thing looked nice i only paid 1100 but when i started riding the gear comin out of neutral i think it clicks in to gear a little hard also.. but when i give it some gas the chain rattles and makes a che che che che che kinda noise i decided to stop riding it after because i dont wanna get it more screwed up but lol i was a little upset considering it was my first bike and just got off of a fourwheeler and i never rode a dirtbike and hopped on it and i tested the hell out of it baby gots some powerr cant imagine it w/o the thing messing up but dam I LOVE 2 STROKEs now the power is incredible frickin i opened it up on the road and in about 5th gear i was sitting on the tank lol i but that thrill of a 2 stroke is just insaneee and im also only 15 yrs old im definitly gunna start racing the bike there fun.
any ideas i was thinking its the transmission sprocket maybe is worn out or something im not 100% sure .

Old 12-06-2009, 01:12 AM
1st Gear Member

doubt it. those transmissions are clunky by nature because the engagement dogs are really thick... and i think there 4 of them instead of 5.. i could be wrong on that. been a while since i opened one up. last RM i built is still winning races and going strong.. lol

chain is probably just loose and possibly old.. i wouldn't worry about it.. lube and clean it and ensure it's tightened properly.. again. .everything on a dirtybike is made to have it's *** beat. no joke. thats what they're designed for.

i had an RM250 2 smoke and it scared the hell out of me.

i have a KX125 im rebuilding now.