Off Topic A place to boldly go off topic. just about anything goes.

Hazardous road kill stories

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2008, 01:11 AM
1st Gear Member
Default Hazardous road kill stories

Since I have been riding for almost thirty years, I have had some strange things happen to me while out on the road. One time I was riding back to my home town for the weekend from college. It was cold and I was tailing an eighteen wheeler running about 75 mphbecause it actually felt warmer in the pocket of air right behind the trucks trailer. The truck hit a large jack rabbit and before I knew it, this thing come flippin out from under the truck, and landed in my lap. I must have jerked the handlebars because it scared the holy hell out of me.
The old LTD went onto a tankslapper and I thought I was dead. I all but let go of the handlebars and the bike actually straightened out and stabilized itself.
I slowed down, and pulled off the road and sat ther for at least ten minutes trying to just stop shaking. I call this one the Jack attack!