Off Road Taken your quad or bike off roading lately? Talk about it here.

Potective Gear,Whatch that trail!!

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2006, 06:19 AM
1st Gear Member
Default Potective Gear,Whatch that trail!!

Just wanted to state where i live and ride in the nw of colorado,if you go down out there better make sure you dont get hurt.Cause no one will come.Not for a while at least.The whole point of this was i was riding,ate it hard on a big truck rut at about 40 mph of sliding whith a bike on my leg across rocks and hard dirt with my head smashed into the ground along with my left shoulder.I had on my helmet, chest protector,elbow guards,knee pads,riding pants,motocross boots, and gloves, and got right back on my bike.Without it i would be in a hospital or still in the desert. Really sore but alive.

Old 05-09-2006, 10:52 PM
Default RE: Potective Gear,Whatch that trail!!

Ouch! Glad to hear you made it home okay. I was an Air Force cop stationed in Colorado a few years ago. Curious, do they have a helmet law there now? I hope so. Back in the '90s, it wasn't enforced until you got on base. Too many times, I would see squids wear their helmet right up until they left the gate, then would take the time to remove it, hang it on their bike, and ride off. Brilliant!

Even though the weather's warming up here in So Cal, I'm still fully geared. I'd rather sweat a little (a lot) than the alternative.

BTW, how's the bike?

ORIGINAL: oconnorcreek