New Member Area New to KF? Stop in tell us about you.

new member from upstate NY!!

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-2012, 04:46 PM
1st Gear Member
Default new member from upstate NY!!

Hello hello hello,my name is Jake,I'm 20 years old,from Albany,NY and I'm new to the forums.I recently bought a new (new to me) 98 Ninja ZX9R this past Monday.Took care of all the paperwork Thursday and have been riding like crazy since then.Technically it is my first bike,although I've been riding other types of bikes for many years now.It's the kawasaki green with undertail lights,flush mount turn signals,D&D bolt-on exhaust and HID's coming soon (hopefully).The bike has 17,4xx miles,never been dumped/dropped and is amazing,I love it.
I don't know too much about these exact bikes so if anybody has any advice on things I should check before getting to involved with it I would appreciate it (Ex. preventative maintenance).
On to a couple pics I took. Enjoy!!

More photos will come with time

The day I brought it home

Old 06-03-2012, 04:51 PM
Administrator
1st Gear Member

Welcome to KF and congrats on that Rocket. Gear up and ride safe. That D&D exhaust is a loud one.

Old 06-04-2012, 12:23 PM
Super Moderator
1st Gear Member

Hey '99, looks GREAT! You don't see too many 9's anymore, especially in that good of shape. (I would invest in a rear hugger, just to keep the muck off your tail.) Keep up with your maintenance, and she'll run a long, long time.
Welcome aboard. Gear up; stay safe.

Old 06-06-2012, 07:16 PM
Your Humble Moderator/Admin
1st Gear Member

Sorry for the late welcome...so....welcome to the forums!!!

Old 06-06-2012, 09:49 PM

Welcome.. I am from fishkill but I got a place up in broadalbin too..
I plan on getting a bike to ride back and forth..
I havent been able to find many used bikes though.. atleast nothing that peeked my interest. I got to look at craigslist

Old 06-06-2012, 10:02 PM
1st Gear Member

Originally Posted by Dragone#19