New Member Area New to KF? Stop in tell us about you.

New to forums and to motorcycles...

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2008, 08:36 PM
Default New to forums and to motorcycles...

1. What is your first name (or middle name)? Tony
2. When's your birthday (year if you want to include it)? April 16, 1988
3. What do you do for a living? student at Virginia Tech
4. Married or Single? single
5. Favorite ice cream? cookies and cream
6. Coffee or tea? coffee
7. If you are old enough....what is your favorite "drink"? beer
8. What is your favorite color? orange
9. Who is your favorite band / favorite CD? open to everything
10. What is your favorite movie? GoodFellas
11. What is your favorite TV show? The Office
12. Any pets, if yes, what? none
13. What other hobbies are you into? cars, sports
14. What was your first bike? waiting to get one
15. Who or what inspired you to ride? friend
16. How long have you been riding? noobie

===========================

What's up guys, I'm very new to the motorcycle scene but have always wanted to learn to ride since I was 16 when a few of my friends first started riding. I decided a few weeks ago it was time to take an initiative toward purchasing my first motorcycle and learning how to ride. I have signed up for a MSF course but it isn't until about a month from now so I have a lot of time to read and research. I have just started reading "Proficient Motorcycling" and am doing as much as I can to learn more in order to prepare myself before the MSF course. I understand the importance of getting good gear and riding safely.