New Member Area New to KF? Stop in tell us about you.

Looking to become...an expert, so to speak

Old 10-13-2008, 07:08 PM
Default Looking to become...an expert, so to speak

Hi there, I'm completely new to this world and I've recently decided to make a switch to riding because it's so much more economical than to lug around a big van that guzzles gas down.

I'm still deciding what to buy (But I was thinking a 250cc or 500cc within the kawasaki brand, of course) and I would like to become well versed in fixing up my bike and maintaining it myself but obviously I'm at square one. Just as much as I can fix up my guitars, I'd like to be able to know as much as I can about motorcycles.

Anyone want to be the first to direct me in what I should know in this long journey?

Thanks!

Old 10-13-2008, 07:14 PM
1st Gear Member

Welcome to KF,, theres alot of good info and good folks here that wouldnt mind helping you on your way,,, first off What are you thinking about getting... A street perfomance bike/big cruiser/dual sport/ or just somthing thats in between... The versyes is a nice in between bike...

Old 10-13-2008, 07:16 PM
Administrator
1st Gear Member

welcome to KF

Old 10-13-2008, 07:25 PM

Originally Posted by JRock420
Welcome to KF,, theres alot of good info and good folks here that wouldnt mind helping you on your way,,, first off What are you thinking about getting... A street perfomance bike/big cruiser/dual sport/ or just somthing thats in between... The versyes is a nice in between bike...
I was thinking something along the lines of one of those sport types? EX250 or something? I just want something that runs (and looks) nice as well as gaining an extra couple miles for my gas money.

Old 10-13-2008, 08:01 PM
1st Gear Member