New Member Area New to KF? Stop in tell us about you.

Kawasaki Zx 7..... :)

Search this Thread

Old 09-12-2005, 05:41 AM
Default Kawasaki Zx 7..... :)

Alright guys well i am about to get my first bike.. the one i was looking at is a Zx7 96 model. i was wondering if this would be a good bike to learn.. on cuz i know it'a very stable bike.. and it heavy so it's wont go crazy on you.. I have take riding courses.. ( live in montreal.. it's a must) and i have ridin others bike befor. But i am no pro or anything. BUt this is my favorith bike off all time and i need to get some info from so people who have ridin it for reel.. So guys.. PLease let me in on your opinions.. THanks...

Steph

Old 09-12-2005, 05:47 AM
Super Moderator
Default RE: Kawasaki Zx 7..... :)

You would be fine bro, I have a 95 zx7 and its nice. Just watch out it's not that heavy and it can get away from you if you’re not careful.

Good luck and ride safe

Old 09-12-2005, 06:38 AM
Super Moderator

welcome to the forum....... i would have to say any bike will bite your *** the second you disrespect it. so take your time and learn all you can about riding...... gear up and ride safe....

Old 09-12-2005, 04:39 PM
Super Moderator

Welcome to the forums Steph! Just be careful with it and never out ride your abilities and you should be fine! Post some pics when you get a chance!

Old 09-12-2005, 08:52 PM

Hey you guys are amazing and i realy appreciate your help and concern... WEll today i was suposed to call the guy up and close the deal with him but i called my insurance first and they are aksing 1000$ for one way only AHhhhhhh... my dream is fading. And i have to add the plates $325 and then the gear $1000 MIn.. so i guess i will look for something smaller for now maybe a zx6 or a ninja 500... But for now my dream will have to wait...

As soon as a find a nice bike That will fit my somewhat small budget i will post some pics...

Wish me luck

Steph

Old 09-12-2005, 09:34 PM
Super Moderator