New Member Area New to KF? Stop in tell us about you.

Hi guys, n00b here. Info appreciated.

Search this Thread

Old 10-24-2006, 04:14 AM
Default Hi guys, n00b here. Info appreciated.

Would just like to introduce myself, my name is mike im 21 and just purchased my first bike. Its an 89 Ninja 600R, with an exhaust. 30k miles, runs good as new. Its blue and black. Im in the process of painting the plastics and tank a metallic blue, and the wheels white. Doesnt look to be ever dropped.

Im a big noob since this is my first bike. Im looking into getting a nice exhaust for it (not full, just a pipe and muffler), and a drop in the front. Seems like it would ride a bit more comfortably that way, and look better. If you guys know where I could find these items, point me in the right direction. I dont want to put tons of money into because I only paid $750 for it and dont plan on having it over a year. Just want to be happy riding it until I get a newer bike next summer. Also, do you guys all use radar detectors? I have one in my car (484hp sti) but dont know how you guys go about doing that on a bike. Also, any of you listen to ipod/radio in your helmet? If so, how? And the biggest noob Q of all, what does jetted mean?

Thanks and sorry for the noob Qs, look forward to learning and meeting you all.
Mike

Old 10-24-2006, 04:34 AM
Administrator
1st Gear Member
Default RE: Hi guys, n00b here. Info appreciated.

Welcome Mike.
Once you dial that ride in this year, you may be hesitant in getting rid of it.
Congrats on the ride.

Old 10-24-2006, 04:39 AM
1st Gear Member