New Member Area New to KF? Stop in tell us about you.

Hey everyone!

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2007, 11:11 AM
Default Hey everyone!

Hey guys, the name's Adam. I'm new to the street bike scene - I just bought a black 2007 Kawasaki ZX-6R about 3 weeks ago.
I just purchased a carbon fiber Puig windscreen for her (first mod yey). I was thinking about changing my wheels too, but I thought I'd get all of your opinion first.
When I took it in to get the 600 mile oil change there was a bike like mine that had just been traded in. He taped off the inner lip around where the spokes are and used paint remover on the outside of the lip, polished it etc so there was a black ring in the middle and chrome on the outside. Imo it looked pretty sweet ~

Anyways, glad to be a part of KF!

[IMG]local://upfiles/7211/766F687604674F76959BF99325D906C2.jpg[/IMG]

Old 09-18-2007, 11:14 AM
Default RE: Hey everyone!

Oh ya, here is a hilarious story for you guys. I bought it brand new from American Motorsports in Nashville.. I drove it 30 minutes home to Murfreesboro and I took it over to a buddies to show him. He asked if he could drive it - I said no way. But after he begged I allowed him to sit on it. That was a HUGE mistake. So he sits on it for a minute or two and everythings fine.. That is until he tries to get off of it. What does the idiot do? He leans the bike over to the right (because that's "where the thought the kickstand was") and knocks it on the ground and scratched it up pretty nice.

Old 09-18-2007, 11:19 AM
1st Gear Member

I wouldn't call that hilarious, I'd be pissed off and make his *** repaint it! Congratulations on the bike. It's a beautiful ride. Welcome to the KF family. Good choice on the black. The Kawi Green may be faster, but black is smoother, more comfortable, and more aerodynamic!

Old 09-18-2007, 11:23 AM