what is the year of my bike!?

Search this Thread

Old 05-02-2013, 10:33 PM
Default what is the year of my bike!?

hi. Newbie here. I have just bought a run down botched up bike. Im sure it has a KMX frame with a KX125 engine. id like to know the year of the engine at least and frame if poss but cant seem to find any numbers. I have pics of engine and frame if someone could tell by photo?? also id really like to try and road reg it, is that possible? help please.

Old 05-03-2013, 12:38 PM
Super Moderator
1st Gear Member

Post some pics, mid. We always enjoy a good "name that bike" contest...
Welcome to KF. You'll get more advice than you can tolerate, here. But, hey; it's ALL FREE!!!!! Glad you're with us.

Old 05-06-2013, 08:57 PM
Default Pics

Sorry been away in the caravan! Ill upload the pics as soon as I find out how ! Thanks!

Old 05-07-2013, 03:53 AM

Most of the time the year will be just below the handle bars on the cylinder that connects the handle bars to the front forks. As for the engine I would try looking for casting numbers just below the cylinder jug

Old 05-07-2013, 08:29 PM

Hi. Yer iv looked there quickly but it doesn't seem to have the numbers, although I didn't check under side? I tried to upload photos today but there to big so ill downsize them tomorrow! Does anyone know how easy it is to road reg them from a bad state with no papers? Even just a day time thing? Cheers again

Old 05-08-2013, 01:23 PM
Super Moderator
1st Gear Member