Kawasaki Mule Discuss the multi purpose Mule within.

Hello from Okinawa Mule 4010 problem

Old 07-22-2011, 04:55 AM
Default Hello from Okinawa Mule 4010 problem

Hello all.

Stumbled on this forum searching for troubleshooting info on a 4X4 Diesel model 4010 Mule. (Year 2010)

When I take foot off accelerator if doing more than 20 mph after a couple seconds it suddenly feels like it is lunging into low gear and like I will go through the winshield.

Drive converter seems OK. Driven converter was siezed and ramps worn. Cleaned up driven converter and replaced ramps. Shimmed for correct belt deflection but original symptoms remain. actually it almost seems worst not that the driven converter is functioning now.

Any suggestions or thoughts.

Thanx!

Old 07-26-2011, 04:02 AM
Administrator
1st Gear Member

Welcome to KF and what did you find out so far? The electrical cutting out on you? I am not a motorcycle mechanic, so help us all out on your learnings so far. Good luck

Old 07-28-2011, 02:51 PM
Your Humble Moderator/Admin
1st Gear Member

Welcome to the forums, not sure what could be causing that problem, as I'm limited mostly to the KLX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You better go get one and find out what you've been missing. Ok that might be the 4 cups of coffee talking that I've already had this morning. 4 down and 4 to go GIT-R-DONE!!!

Old 08-01-2011, 05:36 PM
Administrator
1st Gear Member

moving to mule section...

Old 08-06-2011, 09:05 PM
Default Ditto....

Originally Posted by Okinawa
Hello all.

Stumbled on this forum searching for troubleshooting info on a 4X4 Diesel model 4010 Mule. (Year 2010)

When I take foot off accelerator if doing more than 20 mph after a couple seconds it suddenly feels like it is lunging into low gear and like I will go through the winshield.