General Motorcycle Discussion Have some questions or information about riding that is not tech? Here you go!

20New Rider--'09 Ninja 250 Stalling and cracked frame!!! HELP!

Search this Thread

Old 05-02-2009, 07:05 PM
Unhappy 20New Rider--'09 Ninja 250 Stalling and cracked frame!!! HELP!

Hello,

I'm new to this whole sport bike riding experience and this forum, too!

I have a few questions, and I'm hoping somebody can answer...

1. It seems that when my new bike stalls sometimes when going from stop to start. For example, when I was stopped at a hill, I wanted to start, eased the clutch out and pulled on the throttle, but then my bike stalled for seemingly no reason. Was it because I rolled on the throttle a bit too hard??

I know it's not the easing out of the clutch...I stalled like 5 times before the bike actually went without stalling...

2. I dumped my bike before I got it lowered...already!!
The left panel/frame is cracked because it fell on the left turn signal piece, which pushed it inside and cracked the frame. How much is that to fix??

ALSO, my boyfriend got me frame sliders, but now that I'm wondering if I should get the frame fixed and THEN get the frame sliders on...or, would the sliders be ok with the left turn signal piece pushed in??

Please let me know what you guys think. any sort of feed back would be appreciated!! Thanks!

Last edited by AznChica119; 05-02-2009 at 07:07 PM.
Old 05-03-2009, 04:53 AM
1st Gear Member

First off welcome Have you taken the MSF rider course? Sounds like you need to practice pulling out.

As for the frame cracking, I cannot imagine that is the problem. Just dropping a bike should not crack it. The bodywork, however, will crack. I would hold off fixing until you get more riding in.

Old 05-03-2009, 03:07 PM
Administrator
1st Gear Member